CertTranslate

The Best Certified Translation Services for USCIS, Ranked (2026)

Seven major certified translation services compared on price, the 250-word page cap, speed, languages, and what their guarantee actually does — by a practicing ATA-member reviewer.

Reviewed by Natalia Vega, Senior Certified Translation Reviewer · ATA member since 2017Pricing & ratings verified

Full disclosure: CertTranslate is one of the services ranked here. We compete in this market, so we have sourced and dated every figure and named the genuine category leaders — including where they beat us on price, speed, and languages.

BBB business profileATA member directory listingU.S. Department of State directory listingGoogle Maps business profile

For most USCIS filings, the best certified translation service is the one with a true flat per-page fee and no 250-word page cap — which is why we rank CertTranslate first at $24.95 per page. But the right pick depends on your need: ImmiTranslate is the fastest (1–2 hours), Languex has the lowest headline price ($24.50), and Day Translations covers the most languages (200+).

  • Only true flat fee with no 250-word page cap: CertTranslate ($24.95/page).
  • Lowest headline price: Languex, $24.50/page.
  • Fastest turnaround: ImmiTranslate, 1–2 hours.
  • Most languages: Day Translations (200+); Translayte (130+) for UK/Canada filings.
  • Most public reviews: RushTranslate, 24,000+ at 4.8★.
  • All eight issue a signed certification meeting 8 CFR 103.2(b)(3) — the USCIS standard — so a low price does not mean a higher rejection risk.

How we ranked them

We compared all eight services on the one metric that quietly drives most certified-translation bills — the per-page word cap — plus turnaround, languages, USCIS compliance, and what each guarantee actually pays out. Our finding: of the eight, only CertTranslate charges a true flat fee with no 250-word cap. We are on this list and placed ourselves first for overall value; every figure is sourced and dated below.

Price transparency
A true flat per-page fee vs a 250-word page cap that bills dense documents as multiple pages.
Turnaround
Standard delivery and the fastest available tier.
Languages
Breadth of the language roster.
USCIS compliance
A signed certification of accuracy meeting 8 CFR 103.2(b)(3).
Remedy if rejected
What the guarantee actually does — refund, free re-edit, or both — and its conditions.
Public rating
Independent review scores (Trustpilot, Google, BBB), dated.

Requirements come straight from the source: USCIS and 8 CFR 103.2(b)(3); translator credentials from the American Translators Association.

All 8 services at a glance

Ordered for comparison, CertTranslate first as the editor’s pick for overall value — but “best” depends on your need. See the category picks below.

ServicePer pagePage capFastestLanguagesRemedy if rejectedRating
CertTranslateus
$24.95 / pageNone~6 hours (Super Rush)65+Revise free; full refund for USCIS / court / university rejections4.9(Google)
Languex
$24.50 / page250 wordsNot stated100+Unlimited revisions until satisfied4.8(Trustpilot)
RushTranslate
$24.95 / page250 words~12 hours (expedited)65+Revise, then refund — “trusted list” only4.8(Google/BBB/own)
ImmiTranslate
$25 / page250 words~1–2 hours (expedited)70+Money-back (conditions not published)4.2(Trustpilot)
Translayte
From ~$25 / pageNot stated12 hours (urgent on request)130+Free corrections — no refund stated4.6(Trustpilot)
RapidTranslate
$27.99 / page250 words~12 hours (Rapid Priority)80+Money-back + free revisions (7-day window)4.6(Trustpilot)
The Spanish Group
$29.97 / page275 words (implied)~1–2 hours (same-day)90+Money-back + free revisions (no conditions published)~4.4(Trustpilot)
Day Translations
From $29–30 / page250 wordsSame-day (rush +35%)200+Money-back + unlimited free revisions~4.5(Trustpilot)

Competitor figures are sourced and dated below; CertTranslate’s price reflects our live rate. Verified Jun 2026.

Best certified translation service for…

There is no single “best” — it depends on your document and deadline. Here is the honest category breakdown.

Best overall value

A true flat $24.95/page with no 250-word cap, plus a money-back guarantee — the best total for most USCIS filings.

Best for word-dense documents

The only service here with no per-page word cap, so a dense certificate is billed as one page, not two.

Fastest turnaround

Expedited orders in as little as 1–2 hours — faster than anyone here, including us.

Lowest price per page

At $24.50 it edges out the field on headline price — though it still caps a page at 250 words.

Most languages

200+ languages for USCIS work. Translayte (130+) is the pick for multi-country UK/Canada filings.

Most public reviews

4.8★ across 24,000+ reviews — the largest verifiable review base in the category.

Best process credentials

ISO 9001 and ISO 17100 certified, BBB A-accredited — strong signals if an audited process matters to you.

The services, reviewed

CertTranslate

4.9

Best for: Overall value & dense documents

A true flat $24.95/page with no 250-word cap, a 6-hour Super Rush option, and a money-back guarantee covering USCIS, courts, and universities. The best total for most USCIS filings — which is why we rank it first, while naming where rivals beat us.

Read the full CertTranslate review

Languex

4.8

Best for: Lowest price & rare languages

The lowest headline rate at $24.50/page, ATA-certified translators, and 100+ languages. It still caps a page at 250 words, and its remedy is revisions rather than a published refund.

Read the full Languex review

RushTranslate

4.8

Best for: Social proof & a familiar name

The most-reviewed service here (24,000+ at 4.8★), fast and simple at $24.95/page. It caps pages at 250 words, and its money-back guarantee applies only to recipients on its “trusted list.”

Read the full RushTranslate review

ImmiTranslate

4.2

Best for: The tightest deadlines

Among the fastest anywhere — expedited from 1–2 hours — at $25/page with a verifiable ATA corporate membership. Its public rating is the lowest of the group, and its money-back terms are not published.

Read the full ImmiTranslate review

Translayte

4.6

Best for: Multi-country (UK/Canada) filings

130+ languages, 12-hour standard delivery, and genuine USCIS + UKVI + IRCC acceptance. Its “100% acceptance guarantee” remedy is free corrections rather than a refund, and pricing is shown in euros.

Read the full Translayte review

RapidTranslate

4.6

Best for: A clearly-tiered rush lane

A transparent price menu and a 12-hour Rapid Priority option, backed by a money-back guarantee with free revisions for 7 days. At $27.99/page it is the priciest of the major U.S. services, and it caps pages at 250 words.

Read the full RapidTranslate review

The Spanish Group

~4.4

Best for: ISO-certified process & same-day

ISO 9001 + ISO 17100 certified, BBB A-accredited, with same-day delivery in 1–2 hours and 90+ languages. At $29.97/page it is among the most expensive, and its “100% guaranteed acceptance” carries no published conditions.

Read the full The Spanish Group review

Day Translations

~4.5

Best for: 24/7 support & 200+ languages

A 20-year name with 24/7 support, 200+ languages, and a signed Certificate of Accuracy that cites 8 CFR 103.2(b)(3), plus a money-back guarantee with unlimited revisions. At $29–30/page it is among the priciest, and its own pages disagree on price.

Read the full Day Translations review

How to choose in 30 seconds

Your document is text-dense
Pick a no-cap flat fee (CertTranslate) — a 250-word page cap bills a dense certificate as two or three pages.
You need it within a few hours
ImmiTranslate (1–2h) or The Spanish Group (same-day) are fastest; CertTranslate’s Super Rush is about 6 hours.
You want the lowest headline price
Languex at $24.50 — but check word density, since it still caps a page at 250 words.
You need a rare language
Day Translations (200+) or Translayte (130+).
You are filing in the UK or Canada too
Translayte — accepted by UKVI and IRCC as well as USCIS.
You want the strongest guarantee terms
Compare the “remedy if rejected” column — some refund, some only re-edit, some attach conditions.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best certified translation service for USCIS?

For most filings, the best value is a true flat fee with no 250-word page cap and a money-back guarantee — which is why we rank CertTranslate first. But “best” depends on your need: ImmiTranslate is fastest, Languex is cheapest per page, and Day Translations and Translayte cover the most languages.

Does USCIS require an ATA-certified translator?

No. USCIS requires a complete translation plus a signed certification of accuracy and competency under 8 CFR 103.2(b)(3). ATA membership or certification is a quality signal, not a USCIS requirement.

Why do dense documents cost more at most services?

Most services cap a “page” at 250 words and bill the overflow, so a 400-word certificate is billed as two pages. Services with a true flat fee, like CertTranslate, charge one page regardless of word count.

Can any service really “guarantee” USCIS acceptance?

No vendor controls a USCIS officer’s decision, so “100% acceptance guaranteed” is really a promise about the remedy. Compare what each guarantee pays out — a refund, a free re-edit, or both — and its conditions.

How current is this ranking?

Every price and rating is sourced and dated, and we re-verify the comparison quarterly. See the update log and sources below.

How much does a certified translation cost for USCIS?

Most certified translations run $24.50–$30 per page. Flat-fee services start at $24.50–$24.95; premium options like The Spanish Group and Day Translations reach $29–30. Watch the 250-word page cap, which can double the per-page count on a dense document.

Is a cheaper certified translation service risky for USCIS?

Not inherently. Every service here issues a signed certification meeting 8 CFR 103.2(b)(3), so a low price does not mean USCIS will reject it. The real risks are a 250-word page cap inflating the total and a weak remedy if a translation is ever rejected — both shown in the table above.

Do I need a notarized translation for USCIS?

No. USCIS requires a certified translation — a signed statement of accuracy — not a notarized one. Notarization is an optional add-on most of these services offer for about $19.95–$19.99.

Sources & references

  1. RushTranslate — Pricing (a “page” is 250 words or less; $24.95/page; 4.8★ / 24,757) RushTranslate. Verified Jun 2026.
  2. Languex — Certified Translation ($24.50/page; 250-word page; ATA; 100+ languages) Languex. Verified Jun 2026.
  3. Translayte — USCIS Certified Translation (12-hour delivery; 130+ languages; ATA #275635) Translayte. Verified Jun 2026.
  4. Rapid Translate — Certified Translation ($27.99/page; 250-word page; 80+ languages) Rapid Translate. Verified Jun 2026.
  5. ImmiTranslate — Certified Translation ($25/page; 250-word page; expedited from 1–2h) ImmiTranslate. Verified Jun 2026.
  6. The Spanish Group — Billing ($29.97/page; same-day ~1–2h; ISO 9001 + 17100) The Spanish Group. Verified Jun 2026.
  7. Day Translations — USCIS Certified Translations ($30/page; 250-word page; 200+ languages; since 2004) Day Translations. Verified Jun 2026.
  8. 8 CFR 103.2(b)(3) — translation certification requirement U.S. Government (eCFR). Verified Jun 2026.

Update log

We re-check every service’s pricing and public rating quarterly.

  • Published. Ranked 7 competitors + CertTranslate on sourced, dated figures (price, 250-word page cap, fastest turnaround, languages, remedy, public rating). Category leaders named — fastest: ImmiTranslate; cheapest: Languex; most languages: Day Translations; most reviews: RushTranslate; ISO process: The Spanish Group.

Compiled and fact-checked by Natalia Vega, Senior Certified Translation Reviewer. Every figure is sourced and dated above; we update this ranking on a quarterly cycle.

See your exact price in 60 seconds

The best service is the one that fits your document and deadline. For most USCIS filings, that is a flat fee with no word cap — see what CertTranslate quotes for yours.